Our Staff


  • Mr A Brant – Headteacher

Leadership Team

  • Miss V Brown  – Deputy Headteacher, Values and Standards
  • Mrs S Williams – Acting Deputy Headteacher, Curriculum
  • Miss D Edwards – Assistant Headteacher, Behaviour and Engagement
  • Mrs E Topliss, Acting Assistant Headteacher, Pedagogy and Professional Learning
  • Mrs S Blackshaw, Business Manager

English Subject Area/Responsibility

  • Mrs R Randles, Learning Manager
  • Miss K Trevor, Assistant Learning Manager
  • Mrs G Roberts, Literacy Co-ordinator
  • Mrs D Jones, English Teacher
  • Miss D Autiero, English Teacher
  • Mrs R Quinn, English Teacher
  • Miss H Anderton, English Teacher

Mathematics Subject Area/Responsibility

  • Miss G Wood – Acting Learning Manager
  • Mrs A Ashley, Assistant Learning Manager
  • Mrs C Rowlands, Maths Teacher
  • Mr C Eagle, Maths Teacher
  • Mr T Clarke, Maths Teacher

Science Subject Area/Responsibility

  • Mrs L Joy, Acting Learning Manager
  • Mrs C Drummond, Science Teacher/Year 8 Progress Manager
  • Mrs L Hasford, Science Teacher/Y7 Progress Manager & Transition Co-ordinator
  • Mrs S Smith, Science Teacher
  • Ms S Sturley, Science Teacher
  • Miss A McGoldrick, Science Teacher

ICT Subject Area/ Responsibility

  • Miss E Stanley, Subject Leader ICT
  • Mr A Kulke, ICT Teacher


  • Mrs C Rowlands Owen, Subject Leader RE
  • Mrs L Evans, Subject Leader History
  • Mrs R Feather, History Teacher
  • Mr A Roberts, Subject Leader Geography
  • Mr C Whitney-Lang, Geography/Progress Manager Yr 9
  • Mrs SA Williams, Geography Teacher/Assistant Headteacher
  • Mrs C Crow, Humanities Teacher

Design Technology

  • Mrs J Williams, Subject Leader D&T
  • Miss S Evans, D&T Teacher/PSE Co-ordinator
  • Miss T Flackett, D&T Teacher

Creative Arts

  • Miss E Rogers, Subject Leader Performing Arts/Music
  • Miss K Simister, Subject Leader Art


  • Mrs H Catton, Subject Leader French
  • Mrs J Fell, French Teacher/Progress Manager Yr 10 & 11
  • Miss J Coles, French/Welsh Teacher
  • Mrs M Tomos Jones, Subject Leader Welsh
  • Miss E Whitehead, Welsh Teacher

PE/ Leisure

  • Miss C Hughes, Learning Manager
  • Mr DW Roberts
  • Mr D McAdam

Learning Support

  • Mrs C Dokk-Olsen, Inclusion Manager/ALNCO
  • Mrs V Brackenbury, i/c Severe Speech & Language Resource
  • Miss J Robbins, Speech & Language Teacher

Progress Managers

 Key Stage 3

  • Year 7 -Mrs L Hasford, Progress Manager, & Transition Co-ordinator
  • Year 8 – Mrs C Drummond, Progress Manager
  • Year 9 – Mr C Whitney Lang, Progress Manager

Key Stage 4

  • Year 10/11 – Miss J Fell, Progress Manager
  • Year 10/11 – Mrs A Taylor, Progress and Achievement Coordinator

Business Manager

  •  Mrs S Blackshaw

Headteacher’s PA

  • Mrs J Maclean

Administrative Officers

  • Mrs S Hughes, Examination Officer
  • Mrs T Prydderch, Data Manager
  • Mrs K Roberts, Attendance and Family Support Officer

Networks Team

  • Mr A Thilakarathne (Network Manager)
  • Mr D Quinn (IT Technician)

Administrative Assistants

  • Mrs S Chidlow
  • Mrs K Price
  • Mrs C Roberts
  • Mrs S Jones
  • Mrs J Ashley

Support Staff

  • Science Technician
  • Mr M Jones (D & T)

Student Well Being Co-ordinator/Designated Child Protection Officer

  •  Mrs D Payne

Learning Support Assistants

  • Mrs S Lloyd
  • Ms S Edwards
  • Mrs R Jones
  • Mrs J Harrington
  • Mrs N Huxley
  • Miss C Jones
  • Miss R Lewis
  • Miss M Phoenix
  • Mrs K Ward
  • Mrs M Garrett

Specialist Support

  • Mrs L Firman
  • Mrs J Hamilton
  • Mrs T Jenkins
  • Miss A Potts
  • Mrs L Jones


  •  Miss J Claybrook

Site Managers

  • Mr P Hughes
  • Mr M Jones

Cover Supervisors

  • Mrs G Colley
  • Mrs K Hatton

Learning Coach

  • Mrs A Taylor

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

  • Mrs S Howell

Behaviour Support 

  • Mr J Appleton
  • Mrs T Sear
  • Mrs T  Jones
  • Mrs K White
  • Mrs C Williams
  • Mr K Whitehead

Youth Workers

  • Mrs D Williams (WCBC)
  • Mr R Thomas (WCBC)

Education Social Worker

  •  Mr J Hodgson (Safeguarding & Child Protection)

English as an Additional Language (EAL)

  • Mrs K Sarnowska (WCBC)
  • Mr P Sarnowska (WCBC)

Swimming Instructor

  • Miss L Mapp



Become a Rhosnesni Student

Download Prospectus

Sign up for our Latest News, Reminders & Updates